Another Glass of Wine Please

Do you ever sit down and think….. “What the hell am I doing?”

 

Yes.. Every.. Single.. Day. 

 

Life is about finding your passion – your purpose.

Unfortunately passion and purpose don’t always pay the bills. At least not in the beginning. Following a dream could take YEARS. I don’t think I could pay my mortgage company in cookies! 

Then what do you do when you have more than one passion. I have many! How do I choose!? Which one would I love more?! I couldn’t decide.

I LOVE animals. I LOVE baking. I LOVE fitness. I LOVE being around like-minded inspiring people. I’m passionate about all of those. I get a sparkle in my eye when I talk about them! Could I open a bakery where you can do downward dog with your dog while eating cookies? Sure, but I’m sure the health department would frown upon that. 

I’d also love to travel the world and take pictures for National Geographic. I’ve wanted to do that since I was a kid. You have to be the best of the best for that. I know I’m awesome but, I also know there is someone more suited for that job. 

I’m not opposed to working hard or getting dirty to achieve my dreams in life, nor am I looking for a quick fix. I just don’t know where to begin. How to make it all happen while financially taking care of myself. How to fuse my passions into one. I know I’m not the only person out there that struggles with this.

I mean come on, there is a bacon toaster now – they started somewhere! 

I’m about to turn 31 and I have to admit, I’m tired of working for the man. This has been on my mind A LOT lately. What am I going to build a nest egg on and get out of the rat race once and for all. 

I’m sure one night while I’m sitting in my Jammies on my couch drinking a glass of wine it’ll just come to me in a magical AHA moment… 

Until this aha moment happens, I need a refill!

Leave a Reply

